Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Depression

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Depression

I haven't written anything since I was diagnosed with GPA. I just have a question for anyone who cares to answer. How do you deal with the depression and all the crap that comes up without going crazy. Long story short my disease has attacked my legs, ears (I'm deaf)and my sinuses. People say I am lucky that it hasn't messed with internal organs. But, because of what I do for a living, I am a CMA, I have to be on my feet for a good portion of eight hours each day. I can't do it anymore. My last day of work in the June 30th. The constant back and forth to the ED for cellulitis and ulcer infections is driving me crazy. I don't want to be know as a frequent flyer. I am scheduled for my 2nd dose of Rituximab on Monday, hopefully this will help. Also anyone who has ideas about how to keep wounds from weeping would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hey I know how your feeling, I was and am the same way I was diagnosed last January. All I can say that helped me was talking to others, my family and friends have been a big help, and I just finished my third round of retuximab, and still on prednizone.
    I am assuming you are on prednizone too, that will greatly affect your depression and mood swings.
    Keep it up as it will get easier, you need to keep your spirits high, and be thankful that you are here. For me it was internal organs, but with a little faith and patience, my family helped me through it all. I had to get through it for my kids. I do hope this helps, and remember, it will get better.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)