Likes Likes:  0

Thread: new to support group

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default new to support group

Hi! I am new to this support group. I would like to see how everyone else handles there WG?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Welcome to the forum. Reading all the posts and threads is a good way to learn about the many variations in how people experience WG and how they deal with it. Also, if you will tell us about your own experience, how long you've had it, what your symptoms are, how you got diagnosed, where you are treated and with what meds, etc., we will undoubtedly find many areas of common ground. This forum has been the best resource for me in finding out all about this disease and this is an excellent group of supportive and caring people, most of whom I now consider my friends. So it's a good thing you found us and I hope it proves just as valuable to you.
    Anne, dx'ed April 2011

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Welcome,

I just started a couple days ago and have learned a lot more already.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Welcome to the forum.
    ~ Bob

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I'm new too! I've found that searching around the forums for things that I have questions about has been the best way to learn about people's experiences. Right now, my main concern is dealing with prednisone side effects. They can be pretty brutal...

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)