Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hey from Colorado

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Hey from Colorado

Hi, I found this website by googleing about Agent Orange ane Wegener's I was shocked to get 3 or 4 responses to my question. As I looked at the site it I realized how informative everyone's storys were so here is mine in the hopes it will help someone else.

I'm 64 years old (yikes), retired and was in great health when I retired at age 60. I am also a Vet with a disability rating so I get my care from the V.A. In Denver CO. In 2011 I was in physical therapy for a consistant pain in my right shoulder, at the time I thought it was because of my horrible golf swing. I also had suffered from ear pressure, mostly in my right ear. I went to the Doc once about the ear pressure and was sent home with three different meds (nose sprays and antibiotics). I was also told to use a nasel spray to help clear up the problems. Several months later I was at physical therapy when my therapist said he wouldn't treat me because I looked to sick and weak. I had been suffering flu like symptons and thought I could handle it and get back on my feet. At his insistance I went down to the ER and got checked out.

An X-ray showed "Diffuse alveolar hemorrhage" or bleeding in the lungs. I was admitted and treated with high doses of steriods a bronchoscopy was done and about 25 viles of blood were taken. This was on December 28 2011, I stayed in for 3 days then was discharged with a follow up appointment for about a week later. Before that appointment I got a call to come in to see a Doctor in Rheumatology...Welcome to Wegener's!