Thread: Conductive autonomic nerve damage

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Conductive autonomic nerve damage

I'm not a doctor, but....

I think we all know that wegs affects our lungs and sinuses and I've heard of problems with neuroprathy of sensory nerves causing tingling, numbness, etc, but I haven't heard much about wegs affecting the autonomic nerves like breathing. I'm not sure I'm an example of such a thing, but since getting wegs I've had otherwise unexplained damage to my phrenic nerve which paralyzed my right diaphragm and now I have damage to my heart nerves and I'm getting a pacemaker in about 4 hrs.

Two doctors have said they suspect wegs has played a part in both conditions. Others have said no way. Anyway, I thought I'd put this out there and others can comment with their own experiences.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

If you Google "Wegener's phrenic nerve", there are results suggesting that this does happen.

Sorry you are having such a rough ride lately.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I always say if something was gonna happen it was gonna happen to me , but you got me beat vdub. I am sorry you are having more problems. Was this something you have had for awhile or did you just find out since you are having these done in 4 hours ? Since this disease does constrict the blood flow is that was is going on ? I will have to google it ( I should have before I posted ) Anyway I will keep you in my prayers and hope the pacemaker solves the problem. Please keep us posted
    Life isn't about how you survive the storm, but how to dance in the rain !

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I have damage to my central nervous system. My cerebellum. But since MRI does not show vascular damage my Rhuemy is reluctant to attribute it to wg.