Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Tracheostomy reversal

I want to see if any of you have been successful in getting a trach removed. I have subglotic stenosis and still have a trach after 3.5 years. I had the opportunity to meet with Dr Robert Lebovics in NY last week and he is willing to take my case. It would involve 12-18 months of procedures including dualation. steroid injections, and laser or crio ablation. In the end there is no guarantee that the trach could be removed but i am condidering having it done. Logistically its not great because I live in VA and would have many trips to NY.

Looking for success from any other members. THANKS!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I've no experience, but I think if anybody can do it, Dr Lebovics is at the top of the list. How about the vasculitis foundation's list of doctors, are there any closer to you? Good Luck with your decision.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by blu4runner View Post
    I want to see if any of you have been successful in getting a trach removed. I have subglotic stenosis and still have a trach after 3.5 years. I had the opportunity to meet with Dr Robert Lebovics in NY last week and he is willing to take my case. It would involve 12-18 months of procedures including dualation. steroid injections, and laser or crio ablation. In the end there is no guarantee that the trach could be removed but i am condidering having it done. Logistically its not great because I live in VA and would have many trips to NY.

Looking for success from any other members. THANKS!