Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 15 year old with wegeners

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default 15 year old with wegeners

Hi everyone! I have a very long story of diagnosis. But while in the limbo of being undiagnosed I was given 6 blood transfusions. I have been on masses of doses of steroids and am now in remission, praying there will be no flare ups which affect my schooling. I was forced to take 4 months out! I was wondering if by any chance there was anyone here around my age who would like to become 'wegeners friends', however weird that sounds! I hope to hear from you soon!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I am so sorry to hear you are going through this, but I'm glad that you're in remission! I'm 24 but was diagnosed when I was 20. I can totally relate to how difficult it can be to balance school and your health, but I promise it can be done! I graduated from college in 2013, and after taking time off from school to focus on my health, I am now taking the pre-reqs needed to apply to graduate school. If you need someone to talk to, you can always message me and ask questions or vent.
    Nothing can break you; you are much stronger than you think... look at what you've already survived.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Welcome, phoebesamantha! There IS a mother of a daughter around your age with WG who is a member here. I'm pretty sure she will see this and can get you two hooked up for someone to talk to. I don't think it will take long, as she comes on here fairly often. So, hang in there! There have been some others your age on here in the past, but we haven't heard from them lately. It's likely they have WG under control and are doing well! I'm glad to hear you are in remission and doing well, too.