Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Fathering children?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question Fathering children?

Hi everyone! I am new to this page. I do not have WG, however, I am in a relationship with a wonderful man who does. We got on the topic of children and he said he was unsure if after all the treatment and steroids for WG he didn't know if that was something still possible for him. He was diagnosed many years ago and has been off all treatment for about 5 or 6 years now, though he worries about it flaring up it has not yet. I am not sure what particular treatment he has had and I don't ask for more than he tells me because he doesn't like to talk about it much. I am just wondering how many men out there have had children since being diagnosed and treated for WG? No matter what this is not a deal breaker for me, I am in love with this man and if he can't father children we will find another way to be parents when we are ready someday, but I am just trying to figure out what our odds are. Thank you so much for any help!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

It depends on his treatment. If he used cytoxin it reduces his chances greatly, my doctor asked me if I planned on having children before giving me cytoxin, due to the side effects on the reproductive system.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Any other guys out there with feedback? Anyone have any experience having children after treatment? Anything you can tell me is very helpful!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)