Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Employment with WG

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Employment with WG

I lost my job in all this mess we call WG. With no education I have always made a living in labor bound jobs. Wondering what everyone else is doing for a living?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

What did you do for a living? I was a Master Plumber, but no longer. Had to go on disability. I'm sure I am much older than you as I was close to thinking of retirement.
    Dale
    Dx Aug, 2009 Remission June 2010 until 8/1/2014

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I installed Dish Network TV Systems and Alarm Systems.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

You can apply for social security disability. It's not easy to get through it, but it can be done. I was just approved a couple of weeks ago, I was able to do it with no appeal. That of course depends on your age and how many quarters you've paid in. If you go to the social security web site you can pull up your personal information and it will tell you how you much you would receive (approx) if you were approved for SSD.

If you would like further info on the SSD process PM me and I'll be happy to share what I know.
    Cindy

Earth is just a stopover and whatever you achieve there is only a small part of the deal. The Afterlife Of Billy Fingers

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)