Likes Likes:  0

Thread: TB anyone?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default TB anyone?

Just told I've got latent TB. Hmmm reading up and it seems TB can also has the same PR3antibodies show up. Can also attack kidneys, very similar symptoms to Wegener's. Now seriously doubting I have both Latent TB and Wegener's. Wondering if I was misdiagnosed and actually have TB?

2 TB blood tests confirmed it. Lungs are clear but the little I know about TB it can settle in different areas including kidneys and sinus areas. My background is I presented with huge congestion, coughing, sore throat. Acute kidney failure back in March of this year. Cytoxin but taken off after 9 weeks. RitoxinMab infusions, weaning off Imuran and prednisone now. Kidneys are slowly recovering but have had blurry vision since august, last week turned into double vision. Optic neuritis diagnosed.

anybody read much on the similarities between the two? I've read two medical articles that talk about misdiagnosis in both directions.

Thanks for any help

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

That was my original dx I was told...it wasn't until someone on staff suggested a lung biopsy, just in case, and then sent biopsy to Mayo...they got it right.
    Knowing how to think empowers you far beyond those who only know what to think. -NdT

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

You could have TB as well now. Are your lungs okay? How is your breathing? Coughing up anything?