Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Question Re: Wegeners' Rash

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Question Re: Wegeners' Rash

Since I'm new to this diagnosis, I am trying to understand everything that my body is going through and educate myself. My rheumy always questions and exams for signs of rash and tells me to watch for, especially now that we have begun treatment, any signs of skin rash, lesion, etc [i had a cancerous mold removed last year on back already so this is of concern for me and rheumy]. Anyway, this past Wednesday I noticed on my left hand that I had what appeared to be several flat reddish spots. They didn't really bother me, but it just was out of the normal and I wasn't sure if it was maybe some reaction or this rash that we can get. I've been watching them and although the redness has lightened a little, the area is still there. I have goggled and looked at some pictures but they all seemed somewhat advanced stages and primarily on legs of patients. I would appreciate anyone's insight on this matter ... Thank you from Texas
    Auntie TooToo ~ diagnosed {finally} 4/2013

“Each morning when I open my eyes I say to myself: I, not events, have the power to make me happy or unhappy today. I can choose which it shall be. Yesterday is dead, tomorrow hasn’t arrived yet. I have just one day, today, and I’m going to be happy in it.”

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

The WG rash, purpura, is purplish in color and seems to be able to appear anywhere on your body. Mine was on my hands and scalp mostly...itched a little, did not break when pressured, mostly just warnings that the WG was alive and kicking in me. Of course, then I knew nothing about purpura and what it meant. Signs of purpura are signs of active WGs...they don't seem to break or get infected, but they are definite signs you may need a drug adjustment in dosages. Best of luck.