Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Kid on the Block from NY

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Smile New Kid on the Block from NY

Hola Peeps! Took a while to admit that I really have this. I had a cold in November that wouldn't go away... and by January I had to have my lung removed from infection......ALL because of this wonderful illness I did not know I had and I know nothing about...... STILL CONFUSED but alive
    My steroid dose is going down WAHOO and the Rituxamab treatments helped. I am a teacher so my students are my sunshine, but I feel like I've lost myself in all of this. Am I crazy?

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Welcome to the club. Sorry you've had such an awful experience with wegs. The people on this forum are wonderfully supportive and have a lot of experience with the disease and its treatments. Don't be afraid to ask questions - someone will be able to give advice or have a good answer.

Good luck and better health!
    Pete
    dx 1/11

"Every day is a good day. Some are better than others." - unknown

"Take your meds as directed and live your life as fully as you can." - Michael Chacey, MD

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hola Meode...welcome to the biggest little club in the world! Sounds as if you've been hit pretty hard by WG. We all have varying degrees of WG on here with lots of experience, knowledge, and compassion. As Pete pointed out, please ask any and all questions, contribute what you've learned, and share in the discussions as you see fit...there's always someone around with whom to share. Best to you.

PS: you're not crazy...just a Weggie!
    Knowing how to think empowers you far beyond those who only know what to think. -NdT

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hi Meode........I'm glad you can join us, but sorry that you had too.