Thread: Numb Feet / Working F/T While On Your Feet

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Numb Feet / Working F/T While On Your Feet

Is this you?
    My feet are number 24/7. I'd like to think I can pull F/T off, but not sure. Call Centers are an option if you can do them, but I prefer other things.
    Thanks!

David

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by TOBEY32 View Post
    Is this you?
    My feet are number 24/7. I'd like to think I can pull F/T off, but not sure. Call Centers are an option if you can do them, but I prefer other things.
    Thanks!

David
    I work full time, but I ride a motorized scooter. Luckily I am a nurse who is on the floor most of the time but not at the bedside.

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Is this you?
    Thanks!
    A certain amount of neuropathy seems to be par for this course, David. It is a nuisance, for sure, but what can you do about it? Some drugs, like gabapentin, are reputed to be at least mildly successful dealing with the neuropathy, but they are not particularly kidney friendly, so they are questionable at best. The best thing is, I think, to not get too bored. It is easier to ignore the nerve issues when you are really active. The worst times are when there is nothing else to think about.

Al

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I have had numb feet for as long as I have wegs, 5 years and I work full time, but it's mostly a sitting job and I can move about
    Jolanta

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

David,