Thread: Hi! I am very new!!!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Hi! I am very new!!!

Hello,

My name is Cindy and I was diagnosed with Weg's on October 14, 11. Actually it was a partial diagnosis I guess? My P-ANCA and my C-ANCA were both positive. This week I had the CT's of my sinuses my lungs and my abdomen and pelvis.I have a follow up with my Rheumy on Nov 9th to get the results?

The symptoms that brought me to the Dr. in the first place was in my first two fingers on my right hand had numbness, pain, sores that wouldn't heal, turned deep purple when in shower/warm water and again PAIN! That was it? But now that I have been reading other symptoms and things that happen I think I may have had it brewing for 18-24 months,but...I am also a nurse so I tend to write off "odd" symptoms to other things?

Since diagnosis, the tiredness and soreness in muscles/legs is getting worse, my body feels so "HEAVY"
    I am scared to death of what my future holds at this point, I hear about all the potential symptoms and medications and am not sure what to think?

Glad your all here, I will let you know what I find out? Is it possible with positive P & C-ANCA that it could be something else? Just curious???

Thanks Cindy

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

My first symptoms were joint pain, shortness of breath (SOB) on this site, and absolute fatigue. It took a bronchoscopy for my diagnosis. From what I have read here, Anca is not always a reliable marker. Others will be along with more answers and questions. The brewing of eighteen to twenty four months of symptoms is not abnormal as WG is very hard to diagnose. Good luck and one day at a time. I am one of the lucky folks that is in drug free remission presently.
    Dale

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hi Cindy,