Thread: Sinus and Nasal Irrigation

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Sinus and Nasal Irrigation

Hello everyone:

I was wondering if anyone else uses a Waterpik or other pulsitile irrigation device for irrigating and flushing out their sinuses. I’ve been using a Waterpik for about 5 years now and could not imagine living without it. Even though I am in remission I still have a large mucus production along with lots of crusting and bleeding in the sinuses. I irrigate 3-4 times in the morning and 2-3 times in the evenings. After irrigating I snort up Vaseline into my nostrils to help ease the dryness and crusting and bleeding. I highly recommend pulsitile irrigation even for people without sinus problems because it flushes away and bug or bacteria, etc that may be in the sinuses.

There are 2 well known ENT’s by the name of Dr. Robert S. Ivker and Dr. Murray Grossan.

Dr. Ivker has written a few books including Sinus Survival. He has a website: www.sinussurvival.com. Dr. Ivker promotes the SinuPulse system.

Dr. Grossan also has written books including The Sinus Cure. His website is: www.ent-consult.com and www.grossan.com. Dr. Grossan promotes the Grossan Hydropulse system.

I suggest to anyone with sinus problems to Google these doctors or to visit these websites. Hopefully this will be some good information for some people out there.

Sincerely,
    Phil Berggren
    Swift Current, SK
    Canada

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I had lots of sinus problems in the early days - massive nose bleeds, total blockage with crusting and a series of operations to try to fix it (this was before my diagnosis of Wegener's). I used to use a saline wash with a syringe and it was very effective indeed, but I know that many people don't get on well with the method.