Thread: Weggies & Work

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Weggies & Work

Hi,

I'm just curious to find out more about living with weg. and working?
    What do you work with, how many hours do you work, is it "light work or "hard" work, does your bosses know about your weg., how do they handle it? etc etc

Haha a lot of questions there but I'm just curious, I myself work from home for a company called Service 800, (apparently they're supposed to have their base in the USA)
    I work as a Customer servive rep, meaning I call people up and various types of customer service surveys.

My bosses all know about my condition and are extreamly understanding about it, for example they never have any problems with me having to go to appointments every month, blood test here n there and the quite common sick days every now and then. They are also usually brilliant with working with me to make sure I can finish earlier and have shorted days if I feel I need it (unless I've got loads of deadlines to meet).
    The hours I work are very mixed, some days I work 4 hours and the next 7, I work 5 days a week and usually end up at around 25-35 hours a week.

I love working from home because I can be as comfy as I like and even if I'm not on top form I can still get some hours in at work without having to struggle with things like commuting in cold weather etc.

Anyway enough about me! Please share your experiences!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

One more thing!
    If anyone has any tips or ideas about how I can make sitting at a desk and using the computer mouse easier on my wrist? I sometimes get really bad jointpains there, especially if its cold!
    Would something like a usb powered heated mouse mat work? - Like this one: gadget4all.com

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)