PDA

View Full Version : New Member - Living in the United Kingdom

charitygolfdays
07-31-2010, 09:32 AM
Hello to everyone here. My wife was diagnosed with WG this morning. She starts her steroid treatment tomorrow and first batch of chemo on Monday.
I'm greatly comforted by the support I have found in many of the forum messages and, although on the other side of the World, I strangely feel just next door to you all.
I'm certain to be dipping in and out as we begin our battle with WG together as a family.
Having so much usfeul information to hand is a God send and I may well sleep a little better tonight!
Best wishes to you all,
Jason

misskay
07-31-2010, 10:22 AM
Welcome Jason. Look forward to talking with you. Recently diagnosed here also, I'm still learning about this lovely rollercoaster ride called WG...

Sangye
07-31-2010, 11:05 AM
Hi Jason, so glad you found our group so quickly!! I'm sorry your wife was dx'ed with Wegs. At least she's starting off with a lot of support and info from people who collectively know more than the doctors!

Please ask anything you like. :)

elephant
07-31-2010, 11:29 AM
Hi Jason we are here for you and your wife!

pberggren1
07-31-2010, 03:04 PM
Welcome Jason. I hope your wife has good docs over there. Where exactly are you located?

DEE
07-31-2010, 04:41 PM
hi Jason im from the uk too good news that your wife is starting her treatment so soon . what wg involvement does she have ? DEEx

Hammy8241
07-31-2010, 05:10 PM
Morning Jason. Give your wife a big hug and make sure she knows she's not alone in this.

We are all here to give support when required. No question too small or silly, rants accepted and we even give our full attention to the strangest of subjects like where we have our washing machines!

Look at that a post without a question - do I really fit in with this forum? Oh bugger - maybe I do!:rolleyes:

pberggren1
07-31-2010, 05:18 PM