PDA

View Full Version : hello all

toni da tiger
05-28-2010, 12:37 AM
hello ev everyone my name tonio im from atl georgia ii have been diagnosed wit wg when i was 15 i am 22 now also had long journey to still be here now had 3 conjestive heart failures lived off cvvh machine but survived it to still be here also had recieved kidney transplant january 06 right before i graduated high school had jus got a stint put in my left arm but they didnt have to use it because i recieved the transplant but within the next year and a half my body fought it off had my ominton wrapped around my pd catherder had surgery got it removed but then got yeast infection had get cathedar in my chest went threw bout five them blood kept crossing doctors figured out i neded an adult cathader but earlier last year of 09 had a infection caused by my chest cathedar that almost killed me if i would waited few more days so now have fishila in my left arm but good news back on transplant list doin dialysis monday , wednesday, friday. IM STILL HERE 7 YEARS LATER

elephant
05-28-2010, 12:57 AM
Wow Toni da tiger! You really are awesome and so strong. I love your positive attitude! What medicines are you on to control the Wegeners?

Sangye
05-28-2010, 01:01 AM
Hi Tonio, I'm happy you found our group. Wow-- glad you're alive after all that! I haven't seen a case like yours--very unusual. Was it Wegs that caused your heart problems or something else? I hope you get a kidney really soon. I'm sure you have better things to do than hang out at dialysis 3 days a week!

What Wegs meds are you on?

Doug
05-28-2010, 01:02 AM
336 Tonio! What a story to tell! I'm glad you are around to tell it, and I'm glad you found this forum to pass on your experiences.

toni da tiger
05-28-2010, 02:46 AM
Wow Toni da tiger! You really are awesome and so strong. I love your positive attitude! What medicines are you on to control the Wegeners?
i take prednisone steroid
,coreg blood pressure
,lisinopril blood pressure