PDA

View Full Version : What can YOU do?

Brooke
01-31-2010, 07:15 AM
Just wondering what everybody on here can "do" and "can not" do on an everyday basis due to their wegeners. Such as activities of daily living.
I work Mon-Fri from 8-5, I work at a computer and my dad is also my "boss" and owner of his clinic. So I have it pretty easy when it comes to going to doctor appointments and what not. I graduated college with an elementary and special education degree. However, I was not able to go into that field because my voice was always gone. This was obviously before I knew I had wegeners.
I have a 3 yr old little boy that keeps me and my husband pretty busy as well.
I do not work out, I need to start though. I used to walk on our treadmill every once in a while but nothing too consistent.

pberggren1
01-31-2010, 07:23 AM
For me right now and the last few months have been a little rough on me. I've had a lung infection and a couple of sinus infections over the last few months.

When I am feeling really good I can do quite a bit although by the end of the day I am quite pooped. On a good day I can clean house for maybe an hour in the morning and then go shopping and running errands and then do the same thing in the afternoon. If I had a regular job that wasn't too physical I could probably do that all week as well.

When I am having bad days I can bo very little and even just taking care of my day to day hygein like irrigating, showering, cleaning teeth, and shaving can be exhausting.

Doug
01-31-2010, 08:06 AM