PDA

View Full Version : Conductive autonomic nerve damage

vdub
12-20-2016, 08:35 AM
I'm not a doctor, but....

I think we all know that wegs affects our lungs and sinuses and I've heard of problems with neuroprathy of sensory nerves causing tingling, numbness, etc, but I haven't heard much about wegs affecting the autonomic nerves like breathing. I'm not sure I'm an example of such a thing, but since getting wegs I've had otherwise unexplained damage to my phrenic nerve which paralyzed my right diaphragm and now I have damage to my heart nerves and I'm getting a pacemaker in about 4 hrs.

Two doctors have said they suspect wegs has played a part in both conditions. Others have said no way. Anyway, I thought I'd put this out there and others can comment with their own experiences.

Alias
12-20-2016, 01:37 PM
If you Google "Wegener's phrenic nerve", there are results suggesting that this does happen.

Sorry you are having such a rough ride lately.

Debbie C
12-20-2016, 02:20 PM
:wtf:I always say if something was gonna happen it was gonna happen to me , but you got me beat vdub. I am sorry you are having more problems. Was this something you have had for awhile or did you just find out since you are having these done in 4 hours ? Since this disease does constrict the blood flow is that was is going on ? I will have to google it ( I should have before I posted ) Anyway I will keep you in my prayers and hope the pacemaker solves the problem. Please keep us posted

me2
12-20-2016, 05:58 PM
I have damage to my central nervous system. My cerebellum. But since MRI does not show vascular damage my Rhuemy is reluctant to attribute it to wg.
I hope the procedure goes smoothly and you recover quickly.

vdub
12-20-2016, 05:59 PM