PDA

View Full Version : Trying to conquer my puter

moyan
12-28-2009, 04:10 AM
First, you would have to excuse my Swenglish, born and raised in Sweden. I try to work around the right word when I don't know it, which can sound pretty funny at times.
I live in Canada since -73, Grandmere PQ, Montreal PQ and since-88 surburban Vancouver.
I have some kids
I also share my trailer with 2 cats: Schux (I didn't know I would come home with a cat that day) and Saboteuse( name selfexplanatory, emanate from sabotage) Nobody owns a cat, smile
Trailerpark is wonderful: very quiet, lots of trees (which means powerfailures when windy), rabbits, birds and racoons. 2nd day here 2 deers were crossing the road when I went out and I thought " I am home!"
I am a home ec teacher and worked as such for 12 years in Sweden, but I hate school, as a student, so when I left my x, I worked for a few years as a home supportattendant and loved it! What a rewarding job that was. Retired for 5 years and doing nothing. Had to have teacher ed here and I am a lousy student!

andrew
12-28-2009, 03:37 PM
You and Doug will have something to talk about then. He's very much a cat person. He's having issues logging in but when we sort them out he'll be back here for sure.

By the way, welcome!

moyan
12-29-2009, 02:15 AM
3 days ago I would not have known the tears of frustration that blinds me might be related to WG. I have no clou how to reach the replies this monster tells me I have. Neither do I understand how to "talk" with people at the right place, I constantly end up bugging somebody with a totally unrelated subject! So embarassing!
Laughter (at myself) is still internal jogging. Moyan

coffeelover
12-30-2009, 10:31 AM
keep bugging people moyan! You will get your answers that way. goodluck

jola57
12-30-2009, 04:31 PM
Moyan, I left a message for you with my number. Call any time. We are all here to vent and learn and get much needed friendly support. Come often and laugh with us.

Doug