PDA

View Full Version : Rituxin maintenance dosing

mmthomm
06-08-2014, 05:51 PM
I'm starting my first maintenance dose of RTX this week and I'm just curious what type of dosing some have received as I know the research is pretty lacking on the protocols for using interval RTX to maintain remission. I was diagnosed in Nov. 2013 after WG grew extensively in my head (skull, meninges, etc) and did 4 doses of RTX in December. My current regimen (which appears to be working) is prednisone tapered to 10mg/day (thank God), methotrexate 15 mg/week and Bactrim. My rheumatologist has planned for two doses of RTX in June with two weeks in between...please let me know what your experience has been using RTX to maintain remission. Thanks!!!
Maureen

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mishb
06-08-2014, 06:14 PM
Hi Maureen,

I'm glad you are getting what some here call the wonder drug - RTX

I have no knowledge of the protocols for RTX except from what I read on here.
You will find many posts about it.

Other than to wish you good luck and better health, I hope that someone comes along soon, to answer your questions.

LisaT
06-09-2014, 12:57 AM
Hi Maureen, I'm sorry I don't know the answer to your question and am answering it with another question. But first, I'm glad to hear you've achieved remission! YAY! :w00t::hug3: