Español

Français

Italiano

Português

Русский

alt

alt

Preferences

This is my first time being in a support group. I hope I can learn how to use this site to help me learn more about my disease. I have had Wegeners for 23 years, so you would think I would know plenty. I know about having lots of surgeries, that Wegeners is a dz that likes to eat your cartlidge and take away a lot of your stamina, and leaves permanent damage to places like "your face" (saddle nose) and sometimes helps you lose your identity. It will keep you from doing some things your friends can still do. But I have also learned that you have to have a good attitude about these things and not let the disease define WHO you are, and also, so many have it much worse. I wrote an introduction to who I thought was the person with whom I joined a group with only one member when I first registered today. But then the site said I wrote it to myself! HaHa! So here it is below.

I am a new member and am just learning about this support group. I am not sure if my biography will be in the realm of what you are interested in, but I thought I would just say "hi" and if we can help one another, all the better! I had bilateral eye and total sinus scraping and cleaning surgery 3 days ago, Dec. 24. I am still recovering, and in much pain, but it is nice to have my sinuses cleared and maybe my eyes will not tear constantly for awhile. I have had several of these surgeries. I joke that I am just like an older car, you just have to fix what breaks, and keep it running! So far, so good! I have been very blessed! I hope you are doing well. Lilly :smile1:

windchime
12-27-2013, 09:32 AM