PDA

View Full Version : New Kid on the Block from NY

Meode81
05-07-2013, 11:02 AM
Hola Peeps! Took a while to admit that I really have this. I had a cold in November that wouldn't go away... and by January I had to have my lung removed from infection......ALL because of this wonderful illness I did not know I had and I know nothing about...... STILL CONFUSED but alive :rolleyes1:
My steroid dose is going down WAHOO and the Rituxamab treatments helped. I am a teacher so my students are my sunshine, but I feel like I've lost myself in all of this. Am I crazy? :drool:

Pete
05-07-2013, 11:33 AM
Welcome to the club. Sorry you've had such an awful experience with wegs. The people on this forum are wonderfully supportive and have a lot of experience with the disease and its treatments. Don't be afraid to ask questions - someone will be able to give advice or have a good answer.

Good luck and better health!

Dirty Don
05-07-2013, 12:12 PM
Hola Meode...welcome to the biggest little club in the world! Sounds as if you've been hit pretty hard by WG. We all have varying degrees of WG on here with lots of experience, knowledge, and compassion. As Pete pointed out, please ask any and all questions, contribute what you've learned, and share in the discussions as you see fit...there's always someone around with whom to share. Best to you.

PS: you're not crazy...just a Weggie!

mishb
05-07-2013, 02:58 PM
Hi Meode........I'm glad you can join us, but sorry that you had too.

I love Don's comment - you're not crazy.....just a weggie! :biggrin1:
Couldn't have said it better myself............well, maybe just a little crazy :flapper: :razz:

Wow, a lung removed - that there is crazy.
I'm glad you are starting to feel a little better.

drz
05-07-2013, 03:28 PM
..I'm glad you can join us, but sorry that you had too. Well said. glad you survived the initial treatment. Things do then generally gets better but it can take some time.

Psyborg
05-08-2013, 12:12 AM
Welcome to the forum :)