PDA

View Full Version : New to the forum

CODavid
05-15-2011, 03:58 AM
Hello to everyone. My name is David Deegan and I live in Peyton, Colorado, USA. I likely have had WG since 2006, but it took until March 2010 to be diagnosed. I have had significant nasal involvment, lung granulomas, eye problems and kidney involvement. I am being treated by a great team at University of Coloado Hospital in Aurora (Denver) Colorado.

I am married to a super wonderful woman, Nancy, have three kids, Kim, Mandee, and Josh, not to mention a bunch of good friends.

I am interested in gardening, hiking (not so much any more), and law study (in law school).

I am an officer in the US Army, and the Army is doing a great job of taking care of me.

Treatment using Cytoxin and Methotrexate failed to produce remision, so I am set to start Rituxan treatment soon. I am scheduled for 4 go-arounds of RTX with the expectation of going onto Imutrex after. So far no significant infections or any of the other problems we all have...but I am parinoid; not sure that helps or just makes it harder to sleep at times.

I am really happy I found this. I have come across a lot of great information.

Best wishes to all.

v/r
David Deegan

elephant
05-15-2011, 04:02 AM
Nice to meet you David. I bet in your case the docs thought you had allergies/ sinus infections and kept sending you to different docs. I had the disease in the late 70's and just diagnosed 2008. I already had a kidney transplant, it has affected my sinus, lungs, blood clot in the leg, ears, eyes and mild stomach issues. Welcome, wishing you a speedy recovery!

ScreaminMeanie
05-15-2011, 04:03 AM
Welcome, David. I'm in SW Colorado so we're almost neighbors. ;)