PDA

View Full Version : Hi Everyone

crackers
12-04-2008, 09:02 AM
My name is Sue, I joined this site because my husband John became really ill two yrs ago and ended up with septecemia.He was diagnosed with wegeners, whilst they where doing tests they found a large polyp on his bowel which was blocking the bowel so they removed it a day after his bowel perforated and he had emergency surgery, peritininitis he was in intensive care for a while the polyp was cancerous he had a colostomy which he had reversed last September and finished six mths of chemo last July.So the Wegeners we felt was put to the side whilst all the other stuff was going on.We saw the consultant on Tuesday this week and she said the way he is now is as good as it gets.He is finding it hard to deal with the tiredness and the weakness in his muscles.I just think it will help us both to talk to people in the same situation and seeing how you all cope.I work as a health care in our local hospital and I had never heard of this disease.It has changed our lives so much
Right thats the whinging over both myself and John are in our fifties with two grown up sons and three grandchildren, we share our home with Holly our mini scnauzer and Bailey a sixmth old german shepherd.Looking forward to chatting to everyone and learning a few things from you all
Sue x

crackers
12-04-2008, 12:33 PM