PDA

View Full Version : Clinics??

hilhoff
11-04-2010, 04:16 AM
I was wondering if anyone could tell me of a good clinic or somewhere to check out around the Chicago IL area.
Im completely confident in my doctor that is treating me right now, but I think I would like to check out somwhere else, just for a second opinion.
I dont plan on going to the clinic of some sort constantly, but atleast once every few months.
Help!:unsure:

hilhoff
11-04-2010, 04:22 AM
Oh and another thing i forgot to mention,
Random times throughout the day i get a weird tingling sensation in the back of my throat. It's rather annoying, and can make me sick at times from it.
Anyone else had this???:confused1:

Psyborg
11-04-2010, 04:29 AM
I would think the best clinic "Near" you is the Mayo Clinic, but that's not exactly close.

I used to get the tingling periodically, but was not sure if it was allergies or related to the Wegs. I'm new to this too, so I'm not a great source of information yet :)

hilhoff
11-04-2010, 04:32 AM
Now is mayo in minnesota? or somwhere else?
My doctor has told me that if i want i can get looked at somewhere else, and i believe that he is treating me the right way, but it would still be nice to get that second opinion.
and just to be able to check it out.
and the tingling is a pain!!
it usually happens when im hungry, but even after i eat it still happens.
being a new WG patient is a hassle.
haha.
thank youuu!

Psyborg
11-04-2010, 04:37 AM
Mayo is in Minnesota, Cleveland Clinic (where I go) is very good as well and probably roughly equal distance actually. Either one would most likely be willing to consult with your local provider to give you the care you need.

What meds are you on? Might be acid reflux causing that actually, based on happening when hungry or after eating?

julia
11-04-2010, 05:14 AM
Hillhof,