PDA

View Full Version : Flare VS Infection

Brooke
11-04-2010, 04:43 AM
Hello -

About a month ago I was having lots of green gunk come out during my sinus rinse and I think that led to my chest area. My dr ordered a sputum sample and I had MRSA with streptococcus pneumoniae. I was put on Zyvox for 2 weeks for that. I was better until yesterday when my nose seemed to be more stuffy and now the green gunk is back in my sinuses. I don't have a fever and am feeling over all pretty good. Just seeing if anybody has had similar problems or how do you tell infection vs flare?

Thank you,

Psyborg
11-04-2010, 05:22 AM
We are having similar problems in different areas aren't we? :)

Too much of a newbie here, I have no idea how to differentiate things yet.

Brooke
11-04-2010, 05:36 AM
Thank you for the reply, I'm not exactly a newbie but I still feel like I don't know wg very much!

Psyborg
11-04-2010, 05:40 AM
The only thing I feel 100% I can tell now is the pain. The Wegs pain is very distinct and different from strain or other pain I sometimes get. Almost a warmth to the pain for lack of a better term (for me anyway). Like my knees have that weird dull ache but also feel warm from the inside out, even though they are normal temp to the touch. Not sure if that makes any sense, but when I have it in my finger, wrist, or shoulder its the same way.

Brooke
11-04-2010, 05:41 AM
I do not have any joint problems luckily. Doesn't sound like fun and I hope your pain goes away.

Psyborg
11-04-2010, 05:44 AM
It's not really disabling like it was in May/June for me. I actually got to the point that I had to sit on the stairs and shuffle down on my butt because my legs hurt so bad...that's when I finally went to the hospital and was admitted. I'm guessing I'm going to always deal with this on at least a light level. I could be wrong but from what I understand it'll never be completely back to "normal". Could be totally me misunderstanding the process though :)

elephant